top of page

We appreciate everyone who has taken the time to share their experiences with such generosity!
We hope that by reading how Shakti Yoga & Holistic Wellnesshas impacted others on similar journeys that it helps you to make
a more informed decision, with excitement & anticipation. 

National Flower

Studio

average rating is 5 out of 5

Katie P.

I just wanted to share how much I really enjoyed Saturday’s session with Kendall. I did explain my wrist/shoulders issues ahead of time, and she definitely took that into consideration. I like Kendall because she has us move in different ways than we’re used to.

National Flower

Studio

average rating is 5 out of 5

Vik D.

I have been attending the intuitive HIIT classes with Mariana, and it has had a tremendous positive impact on my endurance and strength and general sense well-being.

National Flower

Studio

average rating is 5 out of 5

John R

2019-02-22

The instructors are skilled, perceptive, and knowledgeable as well as friendly and welcoming. The studio is clean, conveniently arranged, and well appointed. I try to attend three or four classes a week. It's made a noticeable difference in my daily life, body and soul.

National Flower

Studio

average rating is 5 out of 5

Amrita J.

2019-03-05

Very calming and peaceful place.



National Flower

Wellness

average rating is 5 out of 5

Ka Perr

2019-03-05

Annelize is so knowledgable and able to present and explain so easily.

National Flower

Studio

average rating is 5 out of 5

Vandana G

2021-03-11

I have been with Shakti Yoga & Holistic Wellness for two years, with one year being virtual yoga classes over Zoom. I had my doubts when I joined since my body was not very flexible. But the way each class takes you through a gradual progression from warming up, some breathing routines, to more advanced asanas makes it feel so natural. I could see the changes in my body in a couple of months. Now after two years, I feel my body has never been like this before and I am not young :-) I have tried the gym, elliptical at home, aerobics classes but I definitely have enjoyed yoga classes at Shakti Yoga & Holistic Wellness the most. Even with Covid, classes have continued over Zoom and I love doing yoga in my pajamas. Annelize and other yoga teachers at Shakti Yoga & Holistic Wellness are experienced to conduct these classes online with detailed instructions every step of the way. I highly recommend getting started online till we wait for things to get back to normal or who knows even after that!

National Flower

Studio

average rating is 5 out of 5

Suphala R

2019-12-15

It was a wonderful experience and very relaxing, thank you very much.

National Flower

Studio

average rating is 5 out of 5

Jerry P.

2019-03-05

My first session was AMAZING. Kendall really takes her time on the poses and was great!

National Flower

Studio

average rating is 5 out of 5

Ann R

2019-04-01

Great yoga studio with a welcoming feel. Class time is very convenient and you can find a teacher that works for your own style of yoga.

National Flower

Wellness

average rating is 5 out of 5

Pamela H-P

2019-03-05

Good Ayurvedic assessment. Looking forward to trying the yoga classes, especially the restorative yoga.

National Flower

Studio

average rating is 5 out of 5

Ande W.

2019-04-10

A lovely little studio with wonderful teachers who connect with people of all different levels of their yoga practice. I always feel cared for and well led!

National Flower

Wellness, Studio

average rating is 5 out of 5

P.H.

2019-02-22

As a client who frequents the Shakti ATX yoga studio, I was happy to learn that Annelize offers massage services, so I signed up for a 60-minute session. The studio is conveniently located with easy parking. The massage room is lovely and very soothing with low lighting, appropriate background music (I had the option to have it turned off), and a comfortable table and linens. I chose not to have the table heated, but that option was available if I changed my mind.

Annelize gave a wonderful massage--she knew just how to work out the knots, and she checked in frequently with me about the pressure. I loved that she worked quietly so that I did not feel the need to keep up a conversation while trying to relax. Her extensive knowledge of how the body and joints work contributed to an overall better massage. A wonderful surprise was her use of hot towels to not only aid in the release of tension and to better relax the muscles, but also to wipe away any extra massage lotion or oil. I look forward to scheduling more massages with Annelize in the future.

1

Reviews & Testimonials

bottom of page